Where to play Women's or Girls Cricket in Cumbria

Women's and girl's cricket in Cumbria is growing rapidly, with club and county teams for girls from age 8 to adult. In April, May and June England Women's players Jenny Gunn and Danielle Hazell will be visiting schools and clubs across the county; why not get down to your local club or take part in one of Cumbria Cricket Ltd's courses to experience coaching from some of the world's best players.

 

For more information about girls cricket in your area contact one of the following people:

 

Club

Contact Name

Phone

Email

Carlisle

Dick Scott

01228 543518

dickscott149no@yahoo.com;

Cockermouth

Chris Hodgson

07791 315444

christopherhodgson@rocketmail.com;

Egremont

Mike Williams

07811 255940

charlieegremont@aol.com;

Keswick

Mark Cameron

07825 742938

mgcameron@btinternet.com;

Penrith

Mark Osborne

07831 893754

mark.osborne@innserveltd.com;

Threlkeld

Gill Winter

07897 401912

jgwinter@tiscali.co.uk;

Wigton

Chris Hodgson

07791 315444

christopherhodgson@rocketmail.com;

Workington

Mal Wood

07732 741296

Malcolmjwood@aol.com;

Lindal Moor

Keith Parke

07837 191090

kparke60@live.co.uk;

Netherfield

Ian Curwen

0782 4442867

emma-ian@supanet.com;

Ingleton

John Hughes

07814 107952

John.hughes@jnbentley.co.uk;

 

Main contact for North Cumbria

Martin Montgomery

07880 605297

monttirril@hotmail.com

Main contact for South Cumbria

Ian Curwen

0782 4442867

emma-ian@supanet.com;